Who is the book for?

January 19, 2010 at 4:05 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )

I think anyone old enough to seek after the King is old enough to understand and benefit from the book. It is my hope that adults and youth alike would read it, as well as whole families.

For Parents:

The reading level is probably around 8th grade. Several things in the book would go over the heads of most elementary school students. I did let my nine-year-old read it, and I read it aloud to my seven-year-old with lots of explanation. While many horrible things happen in the book, I was careful in my descriptions. There are martyrs, but there is no oozing blood or rolling heads. If you let your children read the Bible, then this book should be okay. It’s much tamer than the Bible!

If you have further concerns or questions, please contact me through the blog. Until I put a contact email on here, please leave a comment, and I’ll get back to you.

Leave a Reply

