New Reviews

February 13, 2010 at 3:34 pm (Uncategorized)

Here are some things people have said about the book in their emails to me.

“It makes me cry!  The language, the characters, the flow, the MEANING are enthralling.  It is a gift from God.  Lee, the last chapter – the birds, the song!  Here I go again, weeping with love and warmth and joy!  CS Lewis and Tolkien would love this!”

– pastor

“My just turned 13 yo read it. At first glance at it, she said I am not reading that (I think because it was printed out on paper). She started reading it though and couldn’t put it down. I tried to pin her down on what exactly she liked and she just says everything!”

– homeschool mom

“I really enjoyed it! Fantastic job. I think the thing I liked the most about it, from a literary standpoint, is the pacing. Not too fast, not too slow. It just felt like everything was in its right place. That is not easy to do! And you seemed to pull it off like it was old hat. I liked the character names. Vulpine is very sinister sounding. Gabe and Angela very heavenly, in an angelic kind of way…I liked the climax and the ending was very satisfying. You did a great job of walking characters through their transformations.”

-author

“I almost finished Lee’s book, crying from God’s touches!”

-Ukranian pastor

Leave a Reply

