They’ve Made Contact

April 9, 2010 at 5:08 pm (Uncategorized)

I got an email from the publisher that I sent the book into. They say they want to publish the book, BUT…

As a nobody (okay, they didn’t use that word) they want me to share the risk of publishing by buying 2000 copies myself. I could buy them at a discount and then sell them myself at a profit.

I wrote back and said I couldn’t do that and explained that our family lives in a slum in the Middle East! Now I’m waiting to hear from them again. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

